This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| 5-Amino-1MQ | Enicepatide (CT-388) | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E4 Preclinical only Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not approved for human use | Not stated |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C10H11N2+ (free cation); C10H11ClN2 (chloride salt) | C226H345FN48O67, per a peer-reviewed phase 1 publication. |
| Molar mass | 159.21 g/mol, calculated for the free cation; 194.66 g/mol, calculated for the chloride salt | Approximately 4,825 Da, per the same publication; a commercial vendor lists 4,825.44 Da, consistent within rounding. |
| CAS number | 685079-15-6 (free cation); no independently confirmed CAS number exists for the chloride salt | Not reliably established; two secondary sources conflict (2919675-94-6 vs. 2869147-44-2) with no primary registry confirmation of either. |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | 6 in the tracker |
| What is not known | Everything about this compound in a human being. No interventional trial, observational study or published case report of 5-Amino-1MQ administered to a person exists, so whether it has any effect, at any dose, with any safety profile, in a human is entirely unanswered. Any human... | The low- and middle-dose results from both phase 2 trials remain unreported in any source checked; only the top, 24 mg, dose's results have been disclosed publicly. The exact phase 3 dosing regimen has not been disclosed. The 24-week phase 1 extension cohort's exact dose... |
| Furthest registered phase | Not stated | Phase 3 |
| Trials currently active | Not stated | 4 |
| Trial sponsors | Not stated | Hoffmann-La Roche, Carmot Therapeutics, Inc. |
Full pages: 5-Amino-1MQ and Enicepatide (CT-388). See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.