Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

BPC-157TB-500
Highest evidence tier on the pageE4 Preclinical only
Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans.
E4 Preclinical only
Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans.
Regulatory statusNot approved for human useNot approved for human use
Research areaTissue repair and recoveryTissue repair and recovery
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC62H98N16O22C38H68N10O14
Molar mass1419.5 g/mol889.01 g/mol free base; 949.1 g/mol acetate salt
CAS number137525-51-0885340-08-9
Registered trials on this siteNone linked yet2 in the tracker
Published trials covered on its page55
Amounts studied in those trialsVeljaca 2002 and 2003: Up to 2 mg/kg once daily, rectal enema for 8 days
Ruenzi 2005: 80 mg once daily, rectal enema, against placebo for 2 weeks
Lee 2021 chart review: 2 to 4 mg intra-articular injection, one or two doses for One or two injections, no set course
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
Ruff 2010 phase 1: 42, 140, 420 or 1,260 mg intravenously, one single dose then the same dose once daily for Single dose, then 14 days of daily dosing
Ho 2012 equine study: 10 mg of N-acetylated LKKTETQ, one subcutaneous dose for Single dose
NCT04555824 phase 1a: 0.05, 0.25, 0.5, 2.0, 5.0, 12.5 or 25.0 mcg/kg intravenously, single dose for Single dose with 28 days of observation
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
What is not knownWhat BPC-157 binds to. No receptor has been identified, no binding affinity measured, and no knockout or knockdown experiment has shown a required target, after roughly 230 papers. Whether it reaches the circulation in a human being. The only human measurement by any route found...Whether TB-500 is the active molecule at all. The only study to test it found the parent inactive in a wound assay and activity only in a shorter breakdown product, which leaves it open whether the marketed compound is a prodrug or inert. Whether it...
Furthest registered phaseNot statedPhase 1
Trials currently activeNot stated0
Trial sponsorsNot statedBeijing Northland Biotech. Co., Ltd.

Full pages: BPC-157 and TB-500. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.