Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

CagrilintideSemaglutide
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E1 Approved-label evidence
FDA or EMA approved labelling for a specific indication.
Regulatory statusIn clinical development, not approvedApproved in the US for multiple indications
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseYes, approved labelling exists
Molecular formulaC194H312N54O59S2, supplier data sheet only, not confirmed against a peer-reviewed or regulatory sourceC187H291N45O59
Molar mass4409.01 g/mol average, supplier derived, not independently confirmed4113.58 g/mol
CAS number1415456-99-3, supplier derived and cross-listed on secondary references, not confirmed against a primary source910463-68-2
Registered trials on this site14 in the trackerNone linked yet
Furthest registered phasePhase 3Not stated
Trials currently active2Not stated
Trial sponsorsNovo Nordisk A/SNot stated
Published trials covered on its page76
Amounts studied in those trialsNCT03600480: Cagrilintide 0.16, 0.30, 0.60, 1.2, 2.4 or 4.5 mg once weekly or matched placebo, 3:1; every arm also received semaglutide 2.4 mg once weekly, co-escalated in 4 week intervals over 16 weeks then 4 weeks at target for 20 weeks on treatment plus 5 weeks of follow up
NCT03856047: Cagrilintide 0.3, 0.6, 1.2, 2.4 or 4.5 mg once weekly, self injected, against liraglutide 3.0 mg once daily and placebo for 26 weeks including up to 6 weeks of escalation, then 6 weeks treatment free
NCT04982575: Cagrilintide 2.4 mg once weekly, semaglutide 2.4 mg once weekly, or both together, 1:1:1 for 32 weeks
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
SELECT: Semaglutide 2.4 mg SC weekly versus placebo for Median 39.8 months
FLOW: Semaglutide 1.0 mg SC weekly versus placebo for Stopped early at prespecified interim analysis
STEP UP: Semaglutide 7.2 mg SC weekly (Wegovy HD) versus 2.4 mg versus placebo for 72 weeks
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
What is not knownWhat cagrilintide monotherapy does in type 2 diabetes, at arm level. The REIMAGINE 2 arm of 152 people and the four-arm chronic kidney disease trial NCT06131372 both contain monotherapy data, and neither has reached the accessible literature as arm-level numbers. What the drug does to...Whether the FDA has added NAION to US labelling. On the labels checked for this entry, Ozempic and oral semaglutide revised 10/2025 and Wegovy revised 02/2026, it is not in Warnings and Precautions, while the EMA and MHRA have added it at a very rare...

Full pages: Cagrilintide and Semaglutide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.