This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| 5-Amino-1MQ | Retatrutide | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E4 Preclinical only Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not approved for human use | In clinical development, not approved |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C10H11N2+ (free cation); C10H11ClN2 (chloride salt) | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | 159.21 g/mol, calculated for the free cation; 194.66 g/mol, calculated for the chloride salt | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | 685079-15-6 (free cation); no independently confirmed CAS number exists for the chloride salt | 2381089-83-2 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | 7 in the tracker |
| What is not known | Everything about this compound in a human being. No interventional trial, observational study or published case report of 5-Amino-1MQ administered to a person exists, so whether it has any effect, at any dose, with any safety profile, in a human is entirely unanswered. Any human... | Its molecular weight. Figures circulate in chemical catalogues, but no primary publication or regulatory document names one, so none is asserted here. Whether it prevents anything. No cardiovascular or kidney outcome data exist. TRIUMPH-Outcomes, 10,000 participants across 743 sites, has a primary completion date of... |
| Furthest registered phase | Not stated | Phase 3 |
| Trials currently active | Not stated | 0 |
| Trial sponsors | Not stated | Eli Lilly and Company |
| Published trials covered on its page | Not stated | 7 |
| Amounts studied in those trials | Not stated | NCT04867785: Retatrutide 0.5, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, dulaglutide 1.5 mg once weekly, or placebo; the 4 mg and 8 mg maintenance doses were each given twice, differing only in starting dose for 36 weeks NCT04881760: Retatrutide 1, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, or placebo, across seven arms; the 4 mg and 8 mg arms each ran with a 2 mg or a 4 mg starting dose for 48 weeks TRIUMPH-1, NCT05929066: Retatrutide 4, 9 or 12 mg once weekly after a 16 week fixed escalation, or placebo, 1:1:1:1 for 80 weeks, with an optional 24 week extension for about 500 participants As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds. |
Full pages: 5-Amino-1MQ and Retatrutide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.