This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Ac-SDKP | Follistatin 344 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not FDA-approved; not known to be in active clinical development; research/mechanistic-study compound | Not approved in any form; only human data is from small, completed Phase 1/1-2 AAV gene-therapy trials for muscular dystrophy/myositis, not injectable protein use |
| Research area | Tissue repair and recovery | Growth hormone axis, Tissue repair and recovery |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C20H33N5O9 | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | Approximately 487.51 g/mol | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | 120081-14-3 | Not reliably established |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | 2 in the tracker |
| What is not known | No completed human clinical trial administering Ac-SDKP itself (at any dose or route) was identified in the sources reviewed for this entry. A 2006 published review (Cavasin, PMID 17083265) explicitly states no clinical trial data existed supporting its use for cardiac healing at that time,... | The largest open question for this entry is a category mismatch: essentially all human research on "follistatin-344" used AAV-vectored gene therapy causing a patient's own muscle to manufacture the protein locally over time, not a manufactured protein injected directly and repeatedly the way vendor "Follistatin... |
| Furthest registered phase | Not stated | Phase 1 / Phase 2 |
| Trials currently active | Not stated | 0 |
| Trial sponsors | Not stated | Jerry R. Mendell, Nationwide Children's Hospital |
Full pages: Ac-SDKP and Follistatin 344. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.