This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Adipotide | BAM15 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | Preclinical (mouse studies only); not approved, no human trials |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Longevity and mitochondrial, Metabolic and incretin |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C111H206N36O28S2 (per PubChem) | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | Not independently re-derived for this entry from an authoritative source; PubChem lists the compound under the formula above without an easily accessible listed molecular weight in the pages reviewed. Regard any specific mass figure seen elsewhere online as unverified until confirmed against PubChem directly. | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | 859216-15-2 | 210302-17-3 |
| Registered trials on this site | 1 in the tracker | None linked yet |
| Furthest registered phase | Phase 1 | Not stated |
| Trials currently active | 0 | Not stated |
| Trial sponsors | M.D. Anderson Cancer Center | Not stated |
| What is not known | Whether Adipotide is safe or effective in a general, non-cancer, human obesity population; no such trial has ever been conducted. The specific human doses used in the one Phase I trial that was conducted (NCT01262664), and its results, since the trial was terminated with only... | Everything about its effects, dosing, and safety in humans. BAM15 has never been administered to a human being in a published or registered trial. Whether its favorable mouse safety profile, relative to DNP, would translate to any degree of human safety margin. No such margin... |
Full pages: Adipotide and BAM15. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.