Compare peptides

Compare peptides

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

AdipotideRetatrutide
Highest evidence tier on the pageE3 Early human evidence
Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot statedIn clinical development, not approved
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC111H206N36O28S2 (per PubChem)Not reliably established
Molar massNot independently re-derived for this entry from an authoritative source; PubChem lists the compound under the formula above without an easily accessible listed molecular weight in the pages reviewed. Regard any specific mass figure seen elsewhere online as unverified until confirmed against PubChem directly.Not reliably established
CAS number859216-15-22381089-83-2
Registered trials on this site1 in the tracker7 in the tracker
Furthest registered phasePhase 1Phase 3
Trials currently active00
Trial sponsorsM.D. Anderson Cancer CenterEli Lilly and Company
What is not knownWhether Adipotide is safe or effective in a general, non-cancer, human obesity population; no such trial has ever been conducted. The specific human doses used in the one Phase I trial that was conducted (NCT01262664), and its results, since the trial was terminated with only...Its molecular weight. Figures circulate in chemical catalogues, but no primary publication or regulatory document names one, so none is asserted here. Whether it prevents anything. No cardiovascular or kidney outcome data exist. TRIUMPH-Outcomes, 10,000 participants across 743 sites, has a primary completion date of...
Published trials covered on its pageNot stated7
Amounts studied in those trialsNot statedNCT04867785: Retatrutide 0.5, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, dulaglutide 1.5 mg once weekly, or placebo; the 4 mg and 8 mg maintenance doses were each given twice, differing only in starting dose for 36 weeks
NCT04881760: Retatrutide 1, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, or placebo, across seven arms; the 4 mg and 8 mg arms each ran with a 2 mg or a 4 mg starting dose for 48 weeks
TRIUMPH-1, NCT05929066: Retatrutide 4, 9 or 12 mg once weekly after a 16 week fixed escalation, or placebo, 1:1:1:1 for 80 weeks, with an optional 24 week extension for about 500 participants
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.

Full pages: Adipotide and Retatrutide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.