This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) | ATX-304 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | Not stated |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Investigational pipeline | Obesity | Not stated |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C49H55FN9O6P, per PubChem (CID 164809721) | C16H11Cl2N3O2S |
| Molar mass | Approximately 916 g/mol, calculated from the PubChem formula; not independently cross-confirmed | ≈380.25 g/mol |
| CAS number | 2685823-26-9, per commercial chemical vendor listings; not independently cross-confirmed against a regulatory database | 1261289-04-6 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | None linked yet |
| What is not known | Not stated | The exact dose, frequency, and duration used in the published 2018 human Phase IIa proof-of-concept trial; those details were not obtainable from the abstract-level source reviewed for this entry. The current status of any newer Amplifier Therapeutics clinical trial. Industry press from 2023 describes a... |
Full pages: Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) and ATX-304. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.