This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) | BAM15 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | Preclinical (mouse studies only); not approved, no human trials |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Longevity and mitochondrial, Metabolic and incretin |
| Investigational pipeline | Obesity | Not stated |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C49H55FN9O6P, per PubChem (CID 164809721) | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | Approximately 916 g/mol, calculated from the PubChem formula; not independently cross-confirmed | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | 2685823-26-9, per commercial chemical vendor listings; not independently cross-confirmed against a regulatory database | 210302-17-3 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | None linked yet |
| What is not known | Not stated | Everything about its effects, dosing, and safety in humans. BAM15 has never been administered to a human being in a published or registered trial. Whether its favorable mouse safety profile, relative to DNP, would translate to any degree of human safety margin. No such margin... |
Full pages: Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) and BAM15. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.