This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) | Enicepatide (CT-388) | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | Not stated |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Investigational pipeline | Obesity | Not stated |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C49H55FN9O6P, per PubChem (CID 164809721) | C226H345FN48O67, per a peer-reviewed phase 1 publication. |
| Molar mass | Approximately 916 g/mol, calculated from the PubChem formula; not independently cross-confirmed | Approximately 4,825 Da, per the same publication; a commercial vendor lists 4,825.44 Da, consistent within rounding. |
| CAS number | 2685823-26-9, per commercial chemical vendor listings; not independently cross-confirmed against a regulatory database | Not reliably established; two secondary sources conflict (2919675-94-6 vs. 2869147-44-2) with no primary registry confirmation of either. |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | 6 in the tracker |
| Furthest registered phase | Not stated | Phase 3 |
| Trials currently active | Not stated | 4 |
| Trial sponsors | Not stated | Hoffmann-La Roche, Carmot Therapeutics, Inc. |
| What is not known | Not stated | The low- and middle-dose results from both phase 2 trials remain unreported in any source checked; only the top, 24 mg, dose's results have been disclosed publicly. The exact phase 3 dosing regimen has not been disclosed. The 24-week phase 1 extension cohort's exact dose... |
Full pages: Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) and Enicepatide (CT-388). See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.