Compare peptides

Compare peptides

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290)Survodutide
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot statedIn clinical development, not approved
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Investigational pipelineObesityNot stated
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC49H55FN9O6P, per PubChem (CID 164809721)C192H289N47O61, from a chemical supplier data sheet only, not confirmed against a peer-reviewed or regulatory source
Molar massApproximately 916 g/mol, calculated from the PubChem formula; not independently cross-confirmed4231.7, from a chemical supplier data sheet only, not confirmed against a peer-reviewed or regulatory source
CAS number2685823-26-9, per commercial chemical vendor listings; not independently cross-confirmed against a regulatory database2805997-46-8, from vendor catalogues, and salt-form assignments in those catalogues are not reliable
Registered trials on this siteNone linked yet14 in the tracker
Furthest registered phaseNot statedPhase 3
Trials currently activeNot stated2
Trial sponsorsNot statedBoehringer Ingelheim
Published trials covered on its pageNot stated7
Amounts studied in those trialsNot statedNCT04153929: Survodutide up to 0.3, 0.9, 1.8 or 2.7 mg once weekly, or 1.2 or 1.8 mg twice weekly, against placebo and open label semaglutide up to 1.0 mg once weekly for 16 weeks
NCT04667377: Survodutide 0.6, 2.4, 3.6 or 4.8 mg once weekly, or placebo, 1:1:1:1:1 for 46 weeks, 20 weeks of escalation then 26 weeks of maintenance
NCT04771273: Survodutide 2.4, 4.8 or 6.0 mg once weekly, or placebo, 1:1:1:1 for 48 weeks, 24 weeks of rapid escalation then 24 weeks of maintenance
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
What is not knownNot statedWhether survodutide raises energy expenditure in a human being. That is the central mechanistic claim made for the compound, it rests on rodent indirect calorimetry that reached significance at one dose on two days with no change in core temperature or activity, and it has...

Full pages: Aleniglipron (GSBR-1290) and Survodutide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.