This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Amycretin | ATX-304 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | Not stated |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Investigational pipeline | Obesity | Not stated |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page. | C16H11Cl2N3O2S |
| Molar mass | Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page. | ≈380.25 g/mol |
| CAS number | Conflicting figures appear across vendor and database listings (3051672-09-1 and 3005889-81-3 both circulate); this could not be resolved to one confirmed number from authoritative sources. | 1261289-04-6 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | None linked yet |
| What is not known | Long-term safety over years of continuous use, including cardiovascular, cancer-risk, and pregnancy data, has not been established at this stage of development. Whether the strong phase 1b/2a and phase 2 results will hold up in larger, longer phase 3 trials, and when or whether the... | The exact dose, frequency, and duration used in the published 2018 human Phase IIa proof-of-concept trial; those details were not obtainable from the abstract-level source reviewed for this entry. The current status of any newer Amplifier Therapeutics clinical trial. Industry press from 2023 describes a... |
Full pages: Amycretin and ATX-304. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.