Compare peptides

Compare peptides

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

AmycretinCagrilintide
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot statedIn clinical development, not approved
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Investigational pipelineObesityNot stated
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaNot reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page.C194H312N54O59S2, supplier data sheet only, not confirmed against a peer-reviewed or regulatory source
Molar massNot reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page.4409.01 g/mol average, supplier derived, not independently confirmed
CAS numberConflicting figures appear across vendor and database listings (3051672-09-1 and 3005889-81-3 both circulate); this could not be resolved to one confirmed number from authoritative sources.1415456-99-3, supplier derived and cross-listed on secondary references, not confirmed against a primary source
Registered trials on this siteNone linked yet14 in the tracker
What is not knownLong-term safety over years of continuous use, including cardiovascular, cancer-risk, and pregnancy data, has not been established at this stage of development. Whether the strong phase 1b/2a and phase 2 results will hold up in larger, longer phase 3 trials, and when or whether the...What cagrilintide monotherapy does in type 2 diabetes, at arm level. The REIMAGINE 2 arm of 152 people and the four-arm chronic kidney disease trial NCT06131372 both contain monotherapy data, and neither has reached the accessible literature as arm-level numbers. What the drug does to...
Furthest registered phaseNot statedPhase 3
Trials currently activeNot stated2
Trial sponsorsNot statedNovo Nordisk A/S
Published trials covered on its pageNot stated7
Amounts studied in those trialsNot statedNCT03600480: Cagrilintide 0.16, 0.30, 0.60, 1.2, 2.4 or 4.5 mg once weekly or matched placebo, 3:1; every arm also received semaglutide 2.4 mg once weekly, co-escalated in 4 week intervals over 16 weeks then 4 weeks at target for 20 weeks on treatment plus 5 weeks of follow up
NCT03856047: Cagrilintide 0.3, 0.6, 1.2, 2.4 or 4.5 mg once weekly, self injected, against liraglutide 3.0 mg once daily and placebo for 26 weeks including up to 6 weeks of escalation, then 6 weeks treatment free
NCT04982575: Cagrilintide 2.4 mg once weekly, semaglutide 2.4 mg once weekly, or both together, 1:1:1 for 32 weeks
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.

Full pages: Amycretin and Cagrilintide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.