Compare peptides

Compare peptides

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

AmycretinEnicepatide (CT-388)
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot statedNot stated
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Investigational pipelineObesityNot stated
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaNot reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page.C226H345FN48O67, per a peer-reviewed phase 1 publication.
Molar massNot reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page.Approximately 4,825 Da, per the same publication; a commercial vendor lists 4,825.44 Da, consistent within rounding.
CAS numberConflicting figures appear across vendor and database listings (3051672-09-1 and 3005889-81-3 both circulate); this could not be resolved to one confirmed number from authoritative sources.Not reliably established; two secondary sources conflict (2919675-94-6 vs. 2869147-44-2) with no primary registry confirmation of either.
Registered trials on this siteNone linked yet6 in the tracker
What is not knownLong-term safety over years of continuous use, including cardiovascular, cancer-risk, and pregnancy data, has not been established at this stage of development. Whether the strong phase 1b/2a and phase 2 results will hold up in larger, longer phase 3 trials, and when or whether the...The low- and middle-dose results from both phase 2 trials remain unreported in any source checked; only the top, 24 mg, dose's results have been disclosed publicly. The exact phase 3 dosing regimen has not been disclosed. The 24-week phase 1 extension cohort's exact dose...
Furthest registered phaseNot statedPhase 3
Trials currently activeNot stated4
Trial sponsorsNot statedHoffmann-La Roche, Carmot Therapeutics, Inc.

Full pages: Amycretin and Enicepatide (CT-388). See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.