This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Amycretin | Retatrutide | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | In clinical development, not approved |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Investigational pipeline | Obesity | Not stated |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page. | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page. | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | Conflicting figures appear across vendor and database listings (3051672-09-1 and 3005889-81-3 both circulate); this could not be resolved to one confirmed number from authoritative sources. | 2381089-83-2 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | 7 in the tracker |
| What is not known | Long-term safety over years of continuous use, including cardiovascular, cancer-risk, and pregnancy data, has not been established at this stage of development. Whether the strong phase 1b/2a and phase 2 results will hold up in larger, longer phase 3 trials, and when or whether the... | Its molecular weight. Figures circulate in chemical catalogues, but no primary publication or regulatory document names one, so none is asserted here. Whether it prevents anything. No cardiovascular or kidney outcome data exist. TRIUMPH-Outcomes, 10,000 participants across 743 sites, has a primary completion date of... |
| Furthest registered phase | Not stated | Phase 3 |
| Trials currently active | Not stated | 0 |
| Trial sponsors | Not stated | Eli Lilly and Company |
| Published trials covered on its page | Not stated | 7 |
| Amounts studied in those trials | Not stated | NCT04867785: Retatrutide 0.5, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, dulaglutide 1.5 mg once weekly, or placebo; the 4 mg and 8 mg maintenance doses were each given twice, differing only in starting dose for 36 weeks NCT04881760: Retatrutide 1, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, or placebo, across seven arms; the 4 mg and 8 mg arms each ran with a 2 mg or a 4 mg starting dose for 48 weeks TRIUMPH-1, NCT05929066: Retatrutide 4, 9 or 12 mg once weekly after a 16 week fixed escalation, or placebo, 1:1:1:1 for 80 weeks, with an optional 24 week extension for about 500 participants As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds. |
Full pages: Amycretin and Retatrutide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.