This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| ARA-290 | KPV | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E4 Preclinical only Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans. |
| Regulatory status | Not FDA-approved; investigational (Phase 2 clinical stage); FDA orphan drug and fast track designations reported for sarcoidosis-associated small fiber neuropathy | Not approved for human use |
| Research area | Tissue repair and recovery | Sexual health and melanocortin, Tissue repair and recovery |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C51H84N16O21 | C16H30N4O4 |
| Molar mass | Approximately 1,257.32 g/mol | 342.44 g/mol |
| CAS number | 1208243-50-8 | 67727-97-3 |
| Registered trials on this site | 1 in the tracker | None linked yet |
| Furthest registered phase | Phase 2 | Not stated |
| Trials currently active | 0 | Not stated |
| Trial sponsors | Araim Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | Not stated |
| What is not known | No currently active, later-phase registered clinical trial for cibinetide was identified as of this review; the most recent completed trial located (NCT02039687) finished in 2015, and it is unclear from public sources whether Araim Pharmaceuticals is continuing active clinical development. The FDA orphan drug and... | Whether KPV does anything in a human being. No trial has asked. Beyond that: no human pharmacokinetics or bioavailability by any route, no half-life, no toxicology package, and no chronic-use data in any species. No published binding affinity for any melanocortin receptor. No drug-interaction data,... |
Full pages: ARA-290 and KPV. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.