Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

ARA-290TB-500 Fragment (17-23)
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E4 Preclinical only
Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans.
Regulatory statusNot FDA-approved; investigational (Phase 2 clinical stage); FDA orphan drug and fast track designations reported for sarcoidosis-associated small fiber neuropathyNot an approved drug; sold as a research chemical; parent molecule (full Tβ4) has an unrelated clinical development history under different names
Research areaTissue repair and recoveryTissue repair and recovery
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC51H84N16O21Not reliably established
Molar massApproximately 1,257.32 g/molNot reliably established
CAS number1208243-50-8Not reliably established
Registered trials on this site1 in the trackerNone linked yet
Furthest registered phasePhase 2Not stated
Trials currently active0Not stated
Trial sponsorsAraim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Not stated
What is not knownNo currently active, later-phase registered clinical trial for cibinetide was identified as of this review; the most recent completed trial located (NCT02039687) finished in 2015, and it is unclear from public sources whether Araim Pharmaceuticals is continuing active clinical development. The FDA orphan drug and...The central open question for this entry is identity, not biology: commercial and community use of the name "TB-500" overwhelmingly refers to full-length, 43-amino-acid thymosin beta-4, not the 7-amino-acid Ac-LKKTETQ fragment that some technical and anti-doping sources define as "TB-500." Because vendors do not consistently...

Full pages: ARA-290 and TB-500 Fragment (17-23). See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.