This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| BAM15 | Retatrutide | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. |
| Regulatory status | Preclinical (mouse studies only); not approved, no human trials | In clinical development, not approved |
| Research area | Longevity and mitochondrial, Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | Not reliably established | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | Not reliably established | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | 210302-17-3 | 2381089-83-2 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | 7 in the tracker |
| What is not known | Everything about its effects, dosing, and safety in humans. BAM15 has never been administered to a human being in a published or registered trial. Whether its favorable mouse safety profile, relative to DNP, would translate to any degree of human safety margin. No such margin... | Its molecular weight. Figures circulate in chemical catalogues, but no primary publication or regulatory document names one, so none is asserted here. Whether it prevents anything. No cardiovascular or kidney outcome data exist. TRIUMPH-Outcomes, 10,000 participants across 743 sites, has a primary completion date of... |
| Furthest registered phase | Not stated | Phase 3 |
| Trials currently active | Not stated | 0 |
| Trial sponsors | Not stated | Eli Lilly and Company |
| Published trials covered on its page | Not stated | 7 |
| Amounts studied in those trials | Not stated | NCT04867785: Retatrutide 0.5, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, dulaglutide 1.5 mg once weekly, or placebo; the 4 mg and 8 mg maintenance doses were each given twice, differing only in starting dose for 36 weeks NCT04881760: Retatrutide 1, 4, 8 or 12 mg once weekly, or placebo, across seven arms; the 4 mg and 8 mg arms each ran with a 2 mg or a 4 mg starting dose for 48 weeks TRIUMPH-1, NCT05929066: Retatrutide 4, 9 or 12 mg once weekly after a 16 week fixed escalation, or placebo, 1:1:1:1 for 80 weeks, with an optional 24 week extension for about 500 participants As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds. |
Full pages: BAM15 and Retatrutide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.