Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

BimagrumabTaldefgrobep alfa
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot statedNot approved anywhere. Investigational. Phase 2b obesity study fully enrolled; topline data expected in the second half of 2027. Sponsor: Biohaven.
Research areaRelated non-peptide compoundsRelated non-peptide compounds
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaNot reliably establishedNot reliably established.
Molar massNot reliably establishedNot reliably established.
CAS number1356922-05-81580555-26-5
Registered trials on this site4 in the tracker2 in the tracker
Furthest registered phasePhase 2 / Phase 3Phase 3
Trials currently active00
Trial sponsorsEli Lilly and Company, Novartis PharmaceuticalsBiohaven Therapeutics Ltd., Biohaven Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Published trials covered on its page22
Amounts studied in those trialsBELIEVE (phase 2, NCT05616013): Bimagrumab 10 or 30 mg/kg IV (loading at weeks 1 and 4, then every 12 weeks), alone or with open-label semaglutide 1.0 or 2.4 mg subcutaneous weekly, versus placebo for 48 weeks primary, extension to 72 weeks
RESILIENT (phase 2b/3, NCT01925209): Multiple bimagrumab IV dose levels vs placebo, approximately every 4 weeks for 52 weeks, with extension to 2 years
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
Phase 2b obesity study (NCT07281495): 100 mg weekly or 150 mg every 4 weeks vs placebo (Biohaven poster) for 24 weeks plus 24-week extension
RESILIENT phase 3 (NCT05337553): Weekly weight-based subcutaneous; amount not stated for 48 weeks plus 48-week extension
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
What is not knownWhy Eli Lilly halted its bimagrumab-plus-tirzepatide obesity trial (NCT06901349) after less than a month in 2025. Secondary reporting states plainly that Lilly gave no specific reason; this entry does not speculate further. Whether bimagrumab will advance to phase 3 testing or approval in any indication,...Whether taldefgrobep alfa changes weight, fat mass or lean mass in people with obesity, whether it adds anything on top of a GLP-1 drug, how well it is tolerated in that setting, and whether any lean-mass change translates to strength or function. The complete sequence,...
Investigational pipelineNot statedObesity

Full pages: Bimagrumab and Taldefgrobep alfa. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.