Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

BimagrumabTrevogrumab
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot statedNot approved anywhere. Investigational. Phase 2 COURAGE results are company-reported (paper in press); a new phase 2 study in older adults is planned. Sponsor: Regeneron.
Research areaRelated non-peptide compoundsRelated non-peptide compounds
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaNot reliably establishedC6374H9884N1696O2018S46 (single source: Wikipedia)
Molar massNot reliably established144,037.80 g/mol (single source: Wikipedia)
CAS number1356922-05-81429201-24-0
Registered trials on this site4 in the tracker2 in the tracker
Furthest registered phasePhase 2 / Phase 3Phase 2
Trials currently active00
Trial sponsorsEli Lilly and Company, Novartis PharmaceuticalsRegeneron Pharmaceuticals
Published trials covered on its page22
Amounts studied in those trialsBELIEVE (phase 2, NCT05616013): Bimagrumab 10 or 30 mg/kg IV (loading at weeks 1 and 4, then every 12 weeks), alone or with open-label semaglutide 1.0 or 2.4 mg subcutaneous weekly, versus placebo for 48 weeks primary, extension to 72 weeks
RESILIENT (phase 2b/3, NCT01925209): Multiple bimagrumab IV dose levels vs placebo, approximately every 4 weeks for 52 weeks, with extension to 2 years
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
COURAGE phase 2 (NCT06299098): Trevogrumab 25, 75, 200 or 400 mg with semaglutide 2.4 mg vs semaglutide alone; a garetosmab arm for 26 to 52 weeks
Sarcopenia phase 2 (NCT01963598): Subcutaneous REGN1033; amount not disclosed in the registry for 3 months
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
What is not knownWhy Eli Lilly halted its bimagrumab-plus-tirzepatide obesity trial (NCT06901349) after less than a month in 2025. Secondary reporting states plainly that Lilly gave no specific reason; this entry does not speculate further. Whether bimagrumab will advance to phase 3 testing or approval in any indication,...The route and dosing interval used in COURAGE, whether trevogrumab improves strength or function, safety over longer periods, benefit in older adults, and the full peer-reviewed data. The complete antibody sequence is not found in the sources reviewed; the formula, molecular weight, CAS number and...
Investigational pipelineNot statedObesity

Full pages: Bimagrumab and Trevogrumab. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.