This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Brenipatide | Nisotirostide | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. |
| Regulatory status | Not stated | Not stated |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Metabolic and incretin |
| Investigational pipeline | Addiction & Mental Health | Obesity |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page. | C230H343N59O65, per PubChem CID 171118544. |
| Molar mass | Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page. | Not independently calculated or confirmed in this review; the PubChem CID above can be consulted directly for the current computed value. |
| CAS number | Not reliably established. | 2663844-45-7, per multiple commercial vendor listings; not independently cross-confirmed against a regulatory database. |
| Registered trials on this site | 4 in the tracker | 2 in the tracker |
| Furthest registered phase | Phase 3 | Phase 2 |
| Trials currently active | 3 | 1 |
| Trial sponsors | Eli Lilly and Company | Eli Lilly and Company |
| What is not known | Whether brenipatide reduces drinking or depressive symptoms in its phase 3 trials has not been established; topline data is expected around 2028. The specific per-arm doses used in the three phase 3 RENEW trials have not been independently confirmed from sources reviewed for this page... | No efficacy result, in either weight loss or glycemic control, has been reported from either trial as of this review. The specific milligram doses tested in either trial have not been publicly disclosed. Molecular weight has not been independently confirmed beyond the PubChem CID reference,... |
Full pages: Brenipatide and Nisotirostide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.