Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

CJC-1295 with DACIGF-1 DES
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E3 Early human evidence
Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results.
Regulatory statusNot approved for human useNot approved for any human use in any jurisdiction; laboratory research reagent and unregulated research-use-only product only
Research areaGrowth hormone axisGrowth hormone axis
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC165H269N47O46Not reliably established
Molar massAbout 3647.25 g/mol (derived from the formula, not quoted from a peer-reviewed source)Not reliably established
CAS number446262-90-4Not reliably established
Registered trials on this site1 in the trackerNone linked yet
Furthest registered phasePhase 2Not stated
Trials currently active0Not stated
Trial sponsorsConjuChemNot stated
Published trials covered on its page4Not stated
Amounts studied in those trialsTeichman 2006 trial 1: One of four ascending single doses, subcutaneous. The four values were never published; the paper names 30 and 60 mcg/kg as relatively well tolerated for 28 days
Teichman 2006 trial 2: Two or three doses, weekly or biweekly, subcutaneous. The values were never published for 49 days, the longest published human exposure
Ionescu 2006: 60 or 90 mcg/kg, one single dose. The route is not specified in the paper for Single dose, reassessed one week later
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
Not stated
What is not knownWhat happens beyond 49 days. That is the longest published human exposure, and the one trial that would have produced twelve-week data has never reported. What sustained IGF-1 elevation does over months. Repeated dosing held IGF-1 above baseline for up to 28 days, and nothing...Not stated

Full pages: CJC-1295 with DAC and IGF-1 DES. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.