Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

EpithalonFOXO4-DRI
Highest evidence tier on the pageE3 Early human evidence
Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results.
E3 Early human evidence
Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results.
Regulatory statusNot approved for human use in the US or EU; no ClinicalTrials.gov registration under any spelling; Russian/other regulatory status not independently confirmedNot approved for any medical use anywhere; no registered human clinical trial identified as of 2026, sold only as an unregulated research chemical.
Research areaLongevity and mitochondrialLongevity and mitochondrial
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaNot reliably establishedC228H388N86O64 (as listed on PubChem and multiple peptide manufacturer specification sheets)
Molar massNot reliably establishedApproximately 5,358.15 g/mol (as reported by manufacturer specification sheets; note some vendor listings report slightly different values, likely reflecting salt form or rounding differences, which could not be independently reconciled against a certificate of analysis for this entry).
CAS numberNot reliably established2460055-10-9
Registered trials on this siteNone linked yetNone linked yet
Published trials covered on its page4Not stated
Amounts studied in those trialsKorkushko 2006: Epithalamin (pineal polypeptide extract, not the synthetic AEDG tetrapeptide) administered in periodic courses; no per-course milligram dose stated for 12-year observational follow-up
Korkushko 2011: Epithalamin added to basic therapy across six courses over three years; no per-course milligram dose stated for 3-year treatment period, 15-year mortality follow-up
Korkushko 2004: Epithalamin administered as a single course; no milligram dose stated for pre/post measurement around one treatment course
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
Not stated
What is not knownWhether the human "geroprotector" findings reported by the Khavinson/Korkushko research network would hold up under independent, blinded, placebo-controlled replication has never been tested by any outside group. Whether Epithalon/Epitalon activates telomerase inside a living human being has never been measured; every telomerase and telomere-length finding...FOXO4-DRI has not been tested in a registered human clinical trial, so there is no human pharmacokinetic data, no established human dose, and no formal human safety profile. Whether the selective senescent-cell-clearing effect seen in mice translates to any clinical benefit in humans, and whether...

Full pages: Epithalon and FOXO4-DRI. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.