Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

GHK-CuLL-37
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E4 Preclinical only
Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans.
Regulatory statusNot an approved drug; cleared for cosmetic use at industry concentrationsNot FDA-approved; investigational research compound (DrugBank development code "ropocamptide"); sold as a research-use-only reagent
Research areaTissue repair and recoveryTissue repair and recovery
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC14H22CuN6O4 (neutral 1:1 complex); C14H24N6O4 for free GHKC205H340N60O53
Molar massAbout 401.9 g/mol for the 1:1 complex; 340.38 g/mol for free GHKApproximately 4,493.3-4,493.6 Da (native free-acid form)
CAS number89030-95-5 (complex); 49557-75-7 (free GHK)154947-66-7 (native free-acid form, per AnaSpec and consistent with the PubChem-matched formula); note that 597562-32-8 is also widely listed online but corresponds to the C-terminally amidated derivative ("LL-37 amide") per BOC Sciences — see Not Known section
Registered trials on this siteNone linked yet1 in the tracker
Published trials covered on its page3Not stated
Amounts studied in those trialsBishop 1992: Topical tripeptide-copper complex 0.4 percent cream, against 1 percent silver sulfadiazine cream and against an inert vehicle
Miller 2006: Topical copper tripeptide complex added to a post-procedure skin care regimen; concentration not disclosed for 12 weeks
Kapoor 2018: Intradermal scalp injection of a six component formulation in which copper tripeptide-1 was one active; no amount of copper tripeptide-1 is stated for 8 sessions at 3 week intervals
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
Not stated
What is not knownWhether the peptide is necessary or is simply carrying copper. The evidence contradicts itself in both directions and the one study that would settle it has not been followed up in fourteen years. Whether administered GHK-Cu survives intact in plasma, or immediately hands its copper...A genuine CAS-number conflict was found and could not be resolved to a single number: AnaSpec and several synthesis vendors list CAS 154947-66-7 for native, non-amidated LL-37 with the formula matching PubChem CID 16198951, while BOC Sciences lists CAS 597562-32-8 specifically for "LL-37 amide," a...
Furthest registered phaseNot statedPhase 1 / Phase 2
Trials currently activeNot stated0
Trial sponsorsNot statedM.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Full pages: GHK-Cu and LL-37. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.