Compare peptides

Compare peptides

Choose any two compounds below to see them side by side. Each comparison page lines up the level of evidence behind each one, the registered clinical trials, and where each stands with regulators, so the differences are easy to see in one place.

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

LY4086940Tirzepatide
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E1 Approved-label evidence
FDA or EMA approved labelling for a specific indication.
Regulatory statusNot approved anywhere. No regulatory filing announced. Phase 1 completed (August 2026); phase 2 registered, not yet recruiting. Sponsor: Eli Lilly and Company.Approved in the US for multiple indications
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Investigational pipelineObesityNot stated
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseYes, approved labelling exists
Molecular formulaNot reliably established.C225H348N48O68
Molar massNot reliably established.4813.53 g/mol
CAS numberNot reliably established.2023788-19-2
Registered trials on this site2 in the trackerNone linked yet
Furthest registered phasePhase 2Not stated
Trials currently active1Not stated
Trial sponsorsEli Lilly and CompanyNot stated
What is not knownThe sequence, molecular formula, molecular weight and receptor profile of LY4086940 are unpublished; nothing here is guessed. No weight-loss, safety or pharmacokinetic result has been posted or presented for the phase 1 trial, and no dose amount has been disclosed for any trial. Whether LY4086940...Whether tirzepatide reduces cardiovascular death or all-cause mortality as a confirmed, confirmatory finding. SURPASS-CVOT was a non-inferiority trial against an active comparator and narrowly missed superiority on its primary MACE endpoint (HR 0.92, 95% CI 0.83 to 1.01). A post hoc cardiorenal composite reported in...
Published trials covered on its pageNot stated5
Amounts studied in those trialsNot statedSURMOUNT-1: Tirzepatide 5, 10 or 15 mg weekly versus placebo, fixed dose after titration for 72 weeks
SURMOUNT-2: Tirzepatide 10 or 15 mg weekly versus placebo for 72 weeks
SURMOUNT-5: Tirzepatide up to 15 mg weekly versus semaglutide up to 2.4 mg weekly, each titrated to maximum tolerated dose, open-label for 72 weeks
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.

Full pages: LY4086940 and Tirzepatide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.

Most requested comparisons

These are the pairings readers look for most often. Each opens a full side-by-side page.

Weight management compounds

Growth hormone related peptides

Repair and recovery

Longevity, mitochondria and brain

How to read a comparison

A side-by-side table can make two compounds look equally proven when they are not. Keep these points in mind as you read.

  • Evidence level matters more than the headline. Every compound is placed on the same six-tier scale, from published human clinical trials down to community reports. A compound with large human trials and one with only animal studies are not comparable, even when both appear in the same table.
  • Registered trials show what is being tested. A trial listed on ClinicalTrials.gov tells you a question is being studied, not that the answer is known. Check the status and phase. You can browse every tracked study on the clinical trial tracker and see recent registry updates in the trial changes feed.
  • Regulatory status is specific to a formulation and a country. Approval of one product does not mean every version of that compound is approved.
  • Different populations and doses limit direct comparison. Results from separate trials, run in different people over different periods, cannot be lined up as if they came from a head-to-head study unless a comparison page says a head-to-head study exists.

Frequently asked questions

Which compound is better?

These pages do not rank compounds or tell anyone what to use. They show what the published and registered evidence says about each one so you can see where the evidence is strong and where it is thin.

Why are some comparisons mostly empty on one side?

Many popular peptides have little or no human trial data. When that is the case, the comparison says so plainly rather than filling the gap with community claims.

Can I compare doses here?

Reported amounts are documented on each individual peptide page, with the source and evidence tier for every figure. If you need to work out concentrations, the reconstitution calculator is a math tool only and does not suggest an amount.

Where can I see every compound?

The full peptide library lists every entry,.

PeptideBlog is an educational reference compiled from public sources. It is not medical advice, and nothing here is a recommendation for or against any compound.