This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| Ac-SDKP | BPC-157 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. | E4 Preclinical only Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans. |
| Regulatory status | Not FDA-approved; not known to be in active clinical development; research/mechanistic-study compound | Not approved for human use |
| Research area | Tissue repair and recovery | Tissue repair and recovery |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C20H33N5O9 | C62H98N16O22 |
| Molar mass | Approximately 487.51 g/mol | 1419.5 g/mol |
| CAS number | 120081-14-3 | 137525-51-0 |
| Registered trials on this site | None linked yet | None linked yet |
| What is not known | No completed human clinical trial administering Ac-SDKP itself (at any dose or route) was identified in the sources reviewed for this entry. A 2006 published review (Cavasin, PMID 17083265) explicitly states no clinical trial data existed supporting its use for cardiac healing at that time,... | What BPC-157 binds to. No receptor has been identified, no binding affinity measured, and no knockout or knockdown experiment has shown a required target, after roughly 230 papers. Whether it reaches the circulation in a human being. The only human measurement by any route found... |
| Published trials covered on its page | Not stated | 5 |
| Amounts studied in those trials | Not stated | Veljaca 2002 and 2003: Up to 2 mg/kg once daily, rectal enema for 8 days Ruenzi 2005: 80 mg once daily, rectal enema, against placebo for 2 weeks Lee 2021 chart review: 2 to 4 mg intra-articular injection, one or two doses for One or two injections, no set course As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds. |
Full pages: Ac-SDKP and BPC-157. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.