This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.
| AOD-9604 | BAM15 | |
|---|---|---|
| Highest evidence tier on the page | E2 Human clinical evidence Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results. | E3 Early human evidence Small, open-label, uncontrolled, case series, or a registered trial with no published results. |
| Regulatory status | Not approved for human use | Preclinical (mouse studies only); not approved, no human trials |
| Research area | Metabolic and incretin | Longevity and mitochondrial, Metabolic and incretin |
| Regulator-approved dose on file | No approved dose | No approved dose |
| Molecular formula | C78H123N23O23S2 | Not reliably established |
| Molar mass | 1815.1 g/mol for the disulfide-cyclised form. The reduced linear form is about 1817.1, which vendor certificates sometimes quote instead. | Not reliably established |
| CAS number | 221231-10-3 | 210302-17-3 |
| Registered trials on this site | 3 in the tracker | None linked yet |
| Furthest registered phase | Phase 2 | Not stated |
| Trials currently active | 0 | Not stated |
| Trial sponsors | Lateral Pharma Pty Ltd | Not stated |
| Published trials covered on its page | 7 | Not stated |
| Amounts studied in those trials | METAOD001: 25 to 400 micrograms per kilogram, single intravenous doses for Single doses with a 7 day washout METAOD002: 25, 50 and 100 micrograms per kilogram, single intravenous doses for Single doses with a 7 day washout METAOD004: 9, 27 or 54 mg once daily, oral for 7 days As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds. | Not stated |
| What is not known | Whether it causes fat loss in a human being at any dose by any route. The 12 week study produced a signal at its lowest dose, the 24 week confirmatory study found no significant difference against placebo, and no third study was ever run. The... | Everything about its effects, dosing, and safety in humans. BAM15 has never been administered to a human being in a published or registered trial. Whether its favorable mouse safety profile, relative to DNP, would translate to any degree of human safety margin. No such margin... |
Full pages: AOD-9604 and BAM15. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.
Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.