Compare peptides

Compare peptides

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

AOD-9604Brenipatide
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
Regulatory statusNot approved for human useNot stated
Research areaMetabolic and incretinMetabolic and incretin
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC78H123N23O23S2Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page.
Molar mass1815.1 g/mol for the disulfide-cyclised form. The reduced linear form is about 1817.1, which vendor certificates sometimes quote instead.Not reliably established in publicly available sources reviewed for this page.
CAS number221231-10-3Not reliably established.
Registered trials on this site3 in the tracker4 in the tracker
Furthest registered phasePhase 2Phase 3
Trials currently active03
Trial sponsorsLateral Pharma Pty LtdEli Lilly and Company
Published trials covered on its page7Not stated
Amounts studied in those trialsMETAOD001: 25 to 400 micrograms per kilogram, single intravenous doses for Single doses with a 7 day washout
METAOD002: 25, 50 and 100 micrograms per kilogram, single intravenous doses for Single doses with a 7 day washout
METAOD004: 9, 27 or 54 mg once daily, oral for 7 days
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.
Not stated
What is not knownWhether it causes fat loss in a human being at any dose by any route. The 12 week study produced a signal at its lowest dose, the 24 week confirmatory study found no significant difference against placebo, and no third study was ever run. The...Whether brenipatide reduces drinking or depressive symptoms in its phase 3 trials has not been established; topline data is expected around 2028. The specific per-arm doses used in the three phase 3 RENEW trials have not been independently confirmed from sources reviewed for this page...
Investigational pipelineNot statedAddiction & Mental Health

Full pages: AOD-9604 and Brenipatide. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.