Compare peptides

Compare peptides

This is a side-by-side of what is documented, not a ranking. Different compounds are studied for different things, in different people, at different amounts. A row that looks stronger for one compound does not make it the better choice for anyone.

ARA-290BPC-157
Highest evidence tier on the pageE2 Human clinical evidence
Registered or peer-reviewed human trial with reported results.
E4 Preclinical only
Animal or in vitro work. Not demonstrated in humans.
Regulatory statusNot FDA-approved; investigational (Phase 2 clinical stage); FDA orphan drug and fast track designations reported for sarcoidosis-associated small fiber neuropathyNot approved for human use
Research areaTissue repair and recoveryTissue repair and recovery
Regulator-approved dose on fileNo approved doseNo approved dose
Molecular formulaC51H84N16O21C62H98N16O22
Molar massApproximately 1,257.32 g/mol1419.5 g/mol
CAS number1208243-50-8137525-51-0
Registered trials on this site1 in the trackerNone linked yet
Furthest registered phasePhase 2Not stated
Trials currently active0Not stated
Trial sponsorsAraim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Not stated
What is not knownNo currently active, later-phase registered clinical trial for cibinetide was identified as of this review; the most recent completed trial located (NCT02039687) finished in 2015, and it is unclear from public sources whether Araim Pharmaceuticals is continuing active clinical development. The FDA orphan drug and...What BPC-157 binds to. No receptor has been identified, no binding affinity measured, and no knockout or knockdown experiment has shown a required target, after roughly 230 papers. Whether it reaches the circulation in a human being. The only human measurement by any route found...
Published trials covered on its pageNot stated5
Amounts studied in those trialsNot statedVeljaca 2002 and 2003: Up to 2 mg/kg once daily, rectal enema for 8 days
Ruenzi 2005: 80 mg once daily, rectal enema, against placebo for 2 weeks
Lee 2021 chart review: 2 to 4 mg intra-articular injection, one or two doses for One or two injections, no set course
As reported on the compound page. Amounts are not comparable between compounds.

Full pages: ARA-290 and BPC-157. See also the clinical trial tracker and how we grade evidence.

Educational reference, not medical advice. Trial data from ClinicalTrials.gov. Everything else is drawn from the compound pages on this site, each of which cites its sources.